## FEDERAL RESERVE BANK OF NEW YORK

[ Circular No. 8050] February 10, 1977

## BUFFALO BRANCH DIRECTORS

To the Member Banks of the Second Federal Reserve District:

The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System has appointed Frederick D. Berkeley a director of the Buffalo Branch for a three-year term ending December 31, 1979. Mr. Berkeley is Chairman of the Board and President of Graham Manufacturing Co., Inc., Batavia, N.Y. On the Branch Board, he succeeds Rupert Warren, former President of Trico Products Corporation, Buffalo, N.Y., whose term expired December 31, 1976. Mr. Warren had been a director of the Branch since January 1971 and was Chairman of the Branch Board in 1973 and 1976.

At year-end 1976, the Board of Directors of this Bank made the following changes in the Branch Board:

M. Jane Dickman and William B. Webber were appointed directors of the Buffalo Branch for three-year terms beginning January 1, 1977. Miss Dickman is a partner in the accounting firm of Touche Ross & Co., Buffalo, N.Y. Mr. Webber is Chairman of the Board of Lincoln First Bank of Rochester, Rochester, N.Y. On the Branch Board, they succeeded J. Wallace Ely, Chairman of the Board, Security New York State Corporation, Rochester, N.Y., and Daniel G. Ransom, President, The Wm. Hengerer Co., Buffalo, N.Y. Mr. Ely served as a director of the Buffalo Branch from January 1965 through 1967 and from January 1974 through 1976. Mr. Ransom served on the Branch Board since January 1974.

Paul A. Miller was designated Chairman of the Branch Board for the year 1977. Mr. Miller, who is President of the Rochester Institute of Technology, Rochester, N.Y., has been a director of the Branch since January 1975.

Paul A. Volcker, President.